1/1

COMMITTEES

The SMYC is supported by a number of committees. With the support of the staff, they organize events, manage the racing, host fundraisers and much more. Below is an overview of each committee and its members. If you are interested to join a committee please contact manager@smyc.com for more information. 

If you have any questions for the specific Committee Members you will find their contact details below. 

SAILING COMMITTEE

Robbie Ferron

Chairman

robbie.ferron@budgetmarine.com

 

Corinne Draesner

Member


corinne.draesner@gmail.com

Petro Jonker

Member


pjonker90@gmail.com
 

Iain Mobbs

Member


iain.mobbs13@gmail.com
 

Don Terwilliger
Member


dauntlesssailing@gmail.com

Garth Steyn

Board Rep

caribsailing@gmail.com

 

Ryan Hope-Ross 

Member


rhopeross@gmail.com

YOUTH SAILING COMMITTEE

Janet Robertson Morton

Chairwoman


janetgracerobertson@gmail.com

Phil Lennox

Member

pmslennox@yahoo.com

John Darling

Member

johndarling9999@gmail.com

Joris van den Eynde

Member

jveynde@gmail.com

Rikke Bachman

Member

rikkebachmann@yahoo.com

ONSHORE EVENT COMMITTEE

Christy Steyn

Member

christy.steyn@gmail.com

Jolyon Ferron

Member

jolyon.ferron@budgetmarine.com

Kippy Gilders

Member

ikgilders@gmail.com

POWER BOAT COMMITTEE

Chris Marshall

Member

chris@fkgmarine.com

John Leone

Member

greenspringjohn@gmail.com

Ian Hope-Ross

Member

ihopeross@drywall-systems.com

SOCIAL COMMITTEE

Nancy Burzon

Chairwoman

njburzon@me.com

Marty Felan

Member

marty.felan@yahoo.com

Corinne Draesner

Member


corinne.draesner@gmail.com

Donna Blakely

Member

donna.blakely12@gmail.com

Delphaine Smith

Member

delphaine@aol.com

Cindi Frye

Member

scubashop@caribserve.net

Barbara Fields

Member


HOUSING COMMITTEE

Corinne Draesner

Chairwoman


corinne.draesner@gmail.com

Arthur MacDonald

Member

armacdonald6@gmail.com

Mike Smith

Member

mikesunsetraider@aol.com

Jim Walsh

Member

sailorman42@yahoo.com

AUDITING COMMITTEE

Ryan Hope-Ross 

Member


rhopeross@gmail.com

Phil Lennox

Member

pmslennox@yahoo.com

APPEALS COMMITTEE

Petra Pupping

Member

petrapupping@outlook.com

Michel Soons 

Member

soonsmichel@gmail.com