top of page

press to zoom

press to zoom


The Grant Thornton Season Championship will consist of 5 separate smaller series: The Soons Series (2-days), the Aberson Series (2-days), The Multiclass Regatta (2 days), the Hoedemaker Series (2-days), the Hope Ross Series (2-days).  

Go to the calendar or NOR to see all the race dates.


The Sint Maarten Yacht Club will award a Seasonal Championship award at the prize giving on June 4th. This club championship is sponsored by Grant Thornton, the Global Financial Services Company.


The races are open  to Optimists, RS Zest, Lasers, RS Quests and Sun Fast 20's.

Time schedule: 

  • Register online if you are joining and reserve your boat.

  • Check in and pay the entree fee at the Sint Maarten Yacht Club, registration table between 12:15 and 1 PM. No more registration after 1 PM!

  • Make sure you know your sail number.

  • 1 PM: Skippers Breefing at the Teaching Deck.

  • First warning of all the races of the season are scheduled at 2 PM. 

Prize giving per race day is 1 hour and 15 minutes after the finish of the race. 

Soons Series: September 24 and October 8, 2022

Aberson Series: November 26 and December 17, 2022
Multiclass Regatta: January 14 and 15, 2023

Hoedemaker Series: January 28 and February 18, 2023

Hope Ross Series: April 15  and May 6, 2023



Race Documents 

Grant Thornton 2020.png
Flyer GT new Dinghy Season Championship 2022-2023.psd new.jpg

Sponsor 2022-2023

Grant Thornton 2020.png
thanks to GRANT THORNTON.png
bottom of page